Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

| MOBOCES SLS/CIS Home | SLS Resources | Media Library | Professional Development |

Awards: Annual Breakfast Awards

2019 School Librarian of the Year

2019 Teacher of the Year

2019 Administrative Team of the Year


Previous Year Award Recipients

Year Award Recipients
2018 Cathy Woodruff, Ridge Mille Elementary, Rome Central Schools
2017 Amanda Ingalls, Stockbridge Valley CSD

Mary Sue Brost, Annsville Elementary School, Camden Central School District

2015 Tina Laramie, Vernon-Verona-Sherrill High School
2014 Laura Winchester, Madison Central School
Year Award Recipients
2018 Jessica Harney, 9-12 Social Studies Teacher, Camden High School
2017 Cheryl Friske, Health Teacher, Vernon-Verona-Sherrill Middle School

Nicole LaFave, Stockbridge Valley CSD

2015 Jolene Vanderhoof and Darren Barone, Vernon-Verona-Sherrill High School
2014 Eilssa Widomski, Vernon-Verona-Sherrill Middle School
2013 Michelle Little, North Bay Elementary School, Camden CSD
2012 Ann Marsland, E.A. McAllister Elementary School, VVS CSD
2011 Kathryn Sabino, Hamilton Middle/High School
2010 Pat Hobbs, Vernon-Verona-Sherrill Middle School
2009 Babette Komnick and Wendy NasutowiczNorth Bay Elementary School, Camden CSD
2008 Kathryn Wood, McConnellsville Elementary, Camden CSD
2007 None
2006 Lisa Conley, Morrisville-Eaton Middle/High School
2005 Bonnie DeGroat, Otto Shortell Middle School, Oneida CSD
2004 Kelli Ramer, New York State School for the Deaf
2003 Lynn Virkaitis, Morrisville-Eaton Middle/High School and Rema Thirumulpad,Gifted and Talented Teacher in the VVS Elementary Schools.
2002 Chris Brewer, Morrisville-Eaton Middle/High School and  Dorothy Ervin, Denti Elementary, Rome CSD
2001 Sheila Tucker, Camden Middle School
2000 Jackie Mutch, Camden Elementary School
1999 Christine Cummings, J. D. George Elementary, VVS CSD
1998 Colleen Hilts, Canastota Junior/Senior High School
1997 Fifth Grade Team - Dan  Martin, Julianne Taylor, Gene Thomas and Nancy Schlosseer, E.R. Andrews Elementary School, Morrisville-Eaton CSD
1996 Sally Lura, Hamilton Elementary and Jacqueline Meneses, Stockbridge Valley CSD
1995 Gary Ford, Rome Free Academy, Rome City Schools
1994 Jay Dunn, English Teacher, Morrisville-Eaton High School 
1993 Paul Kotwica, Art Teacher, Denti Elementary School, Rome City Schools
Year Award Recipients Nominated By
2018 Carrie Hodkinson, VVS Middle School & Andy Brown, VVS High School, VVS CSD Amy Austin & Tina Laramie - VVS MS/HS Librarians
2017 None

Nancy Opperman, Bellamy Elementary School Principal and Sarah Vergis, Bellamy Assistant Principal, Rome CSD

Sarah Keesler - Bellamy Elementary School Librarian.
2015 Michael Drahos, Morrisville-Eaton Central School District Superintendent Beth Geatrakas, M-E MS/HS Librarian
2014 Frederick Bragan, Canastota Central School District Superintendent SLS Council
2013 Mary Lynne Szczerba, Camden School District, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction Camden District Librarians
2012 Karen MillerPrincipal, Staley Elementary School, Rome CSD Cathy Woodruff, School Librarian
2011 Christopher Brewer, Morrisville-Eaton MS/HS Principal Beth Geatrakas, School Librarian
2010 Patricia Fallon, Annsville Elementary School Principal, Camden CSD Jennine Bloomquist, School Librarian
2009 Craig Ferretti, McConnellsville Elementary School Principal, Camden CSD Shelley Delosh, School Librarian
2008 Timothy Kohlbrenner‚ÄčOneida City School District's Administrator for Technology
2007 Louise Grenier, Technology Coordinator for Camden Central School District Camden Elementary School Librarians: Lorraine Storey, Jennine Bloomquist and Mary Sue Brost
2006 Norman Reed, VVS CSD Superintendent Amy Austin, Middle School Library Media Specialist and Kathy Stewart, High School Library Media Specialist
2005 None
2004 None
2003 None
2002 Norman Reed, Vernon-Verona-Sherrill Superintendent and Stephen Orcutt, J. D. George Elementary School Principal Susan McPherson, J. D. George Elementary School Library Media Specialist 
2001 None
2000 Elizabeth Warwick, Principal Transfiguration Elementary in Rome Sandra Engle, Library Media Specialist
1999 None
1998 Lois Lang, Oneida Castle Elementary School, Oneida CSD
1997 None
1996 Garad Williams, Principal, Canastota Jr./Sr. High School
1995 David Farah, Principal, Clough Elementary School, Rome CSD and Fredrick Volp and Peter Tamburro, Oneida City Schools
1994 Robert Evangelist, Principal, John Joy Elementary School, Rome CSD
1993 David Gilmeister, Principal, Willard Prior Elementary School, Oneida CSD