Digital ELA Resources available to students and teachers in the Madison-Oneida BOCES region.
(Check your School Library's Database page for more resources purchased specifically for your school.)
Database Resources
Gale Opposing Viewpoints
Grades 7-12
Articles and statistics from magazines, newspapers, and reference sources present both sides of more than 1,000 hot button issues from Abortion to Zero-Tolerance Policies. Sources include both opinion pieces and balanced background articles.
Features:
- Text-to-speech
- Citation maker
- Highlight and insert notes
- Export articles or notes to Google Drive or OneDrive
Tip: Use the Browse Topics feature to identify and preview possible research topics.
Click on your building below to access your 24/7 Database page. Under the Pro/Con topic find and click on Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context). When prompted enter your building password. If you need the password please email your school librarian or cbrewer@moboces.org.
Camden
Camden MS
Camden HS
Canastota
Canastota Jr/Sr
Hamilton
Hamilton MS/HS
Madison
Madison Central
MOBOCES
MOBOCES Campus
Morrisville-Eaton
Morrisville-Eaton MS/HS
NYSSD
NYS School for the Deaf
Oneida
Otto Shortell MS
Oneida HS
Rome
Strough MS
Rome Free Academy
Stockbridge-Valley
Stockbridge-Valley Central
VVS
VVS MS/HS
BrainPop & BrainPop Jr.
Grades 3+
Short animated videos with quizzes and related materials, covering the subjects of science, social studies, English, math, engineering and technology, health, and arts and music
Grades K-3
BrainPOP Jr. movies – each running three to five minutes – serve as an engaging way to introduce, review, or further explore a concept
Features:
- Designed to cultivate critical thinking skills and encourage children to ask questions
- Simple navigation so early learners can explore on their own
- Search by Standard, Grade, and Subject and get a customized list of BrainPop content that directly connects to that standard
Click on your building below to access your 24/7 Database page. Under the Video topic find and click on BrainPop or BrainPop Jr. When prompted enter your building password. If you need the password please email your school librarian or cbrewer@moboces.org.
Camden
Camden Elementary
McConnellsville Elementary
Camden MS
Canastota
Peterboro Street Elementary
Southside Elementary
Roberts Street Elementary
Hamilton
Hamilton Elementary
Hamilton MS/HS
Madison
Madison Central
MOBOCES
MOBOCES Campus
Morrisville-Eaton
ER Andrews Elementary
Morrisville-Eaton MS/HS
NYSSD
NYS School for the Deaf
Oneida
Durhamville Elementary
North Broad Elementary
Seneca Street Elementary
Willard Prior Elementary
Otto Shortell MS
Rome
Bellamy Elementary
Denti Elementary
Gansevoort Elementary
John Joy Elementary
Ridge Mills Elementary
Staley Elementary
Stokes Elementary
Strough MS
Stockbridge-Valley
Stockbridge-Valley Central
VVS
JD George Elementary
McAllister Elementary
Wettel Elementary
TeachingBooks
Teacher Resource
Author interviews, book reviews, discussion questions, videos, lesson plans, and more. Customize a page of resources for your students to support a book you're reading together.
Need some virtual learning ideas? Enjoy this brand new Book and Reading Engagement Kit: Home Edition from TeachingBooks! Awaiting you are 172k+ resources that will enable readers to stay connected to their favorite books.
For complete Book Readings
- Click Enjoy 1,000+ Complete Book Readings
- On left side of screen Filter Results
- Click + sign next Resource Type
- Click Book Readings
Features:
- contains a vetted collection of instructional materials about children's and young adult books and authors
- find exceptional books that reflect diverse cultural experiences, interests, and ability levels
- easily share resources with everyone in your community via easy-to-use flyers, emails, embeddable links, and social media
- includes meet the author and illustrator movies
Click on your building below to access your 24/7 Database page. Under the Teacher Resources topic find and click on TeachingBooks.net. When prompted enter your building password. If you need the password please email your school librarian or cbrewer@moboces.org.
Camden
Camden Elementary
McConnellsville Elementary
Camden MS
Camden HS
Canastota
Peterboro St Elementary
Southside Elementary
Roberts Street Elementary
Canastota Jr/Sr
Hamilton
Hamilton Elementary
Hamilton MS/HS
Madison
Madison Central
MOBOCES
MOBOCES Campus
Morrisville-Eaton
ER Andrews Elementary
Morrisville-Eaton MS/HS
NYSSD
NYS School for the Deaf
Oneida
Durhamville Elementary
North Broad Elementary
Seneca Street Elementary
Willard Prior Elementary
Otto Shortell MS
Oneida HS
Rome
Bellamy Elementary
Denti Elementary
Gansevoort Elementary
John Joy Elementary
Ridge Mills Elementary
Staley Elementary
Stokes Elementary
Strough MS
Rome Free Academy
Stockbridge-Valley
Stockbridge-Valley Central
VVS
JD George Elementary
McAllister Elementary
Wettel Elementary
VVS MS/HS
eBook Resources
SORA by Overdrive
Grades 6-12
Thousands of eBooks and hundreds of Audiobooks available to borrow by students!
No Wait Classics (Login required)
SORA Remote Reading Bundle - Fiction (Login Required)
- Hundreds of Simultaneous Use titles now available until June 30, 2020
- Big Library Read available until April 13
- Sora Sweet Reads
Find out more... Sora Resource Guide
Login instructions can be found here...
Use your school Google or Office login.
Arbordale
Grades PK-5
Fiction and nonfiction picture books available on computers & mobile devices. Many tied to NGSS Science Standards.
Features:
- Award-winning, dual-language, STEM, interactive eBooks
- Many books have accompanying teacher activity guide
- Read aloud in English and Spanish
- Word highlighting and speed control
- Animals screech, roar, and howl when tapped
- Each book has Lexile, A/R and F & P Level
Click on your building below to access your 24/7 Database page. Under the eBooks topic find and click on Arbordale eBooks. When prompted enter your building password. If you need the password please email your school librarian or cbrewer@moboces.org.
Camden
Camden Elementary
McConnellsville Elementary
Canastota
Peterboro Street Elementary
SouthSide Elementary
Roberts Street Elementary
Hamilton
Hamilton Elementary
Madison
Madison Central
MOBOCES
MOBOCES Campus
Morrisville-Eaton
ER Andrews Elementary
NYSSD
NYS School for the Deaf
Oneida
Durhamville Elementary
North Broad Elementary
Seneca Street Elementary
Willard Prior Elementary
Rome
Bellamy Elementary
Denti Elementary
Gansevoort Elementary
John Joy Elementary
Ridge Mills Elementary
Staley Elementary
Stokes Elementary
Stockbridge-Valley
Stockbridge-Valley Central
VVS
JD George Elementary
McAllister Elementary
Wettel Elementary
TumbleBooks
Grades K-6
TumbleBookLibrary Premium has over 1100 titles for grades K-6, and includes our unique animated, talking picture books, read-along chapter books, National Geographic videos, non-fiction books, playlists, as well as books in Spanish and French. Plus, the collection features Graphic Novels – a student favorite!
Features:
- Lesson plans to accompany books
- Sort by AR level, lexile level, and grade levels
- Index of all available titles
Click on your building below to access your 24/7 Database page. Under the eBooks topic find and click on TumbleBook Library. When prompted enter your building password. If you need the password please email your school librarian or cbrewer@moboces.org.
Camden
Camden Elementary
McConnellsville Elementary
Camden MS
Canastota
Roberts Street Elementary
Hamilton
Hamilton Elementary
Hamilton MS/HS
Madison
Madison Central
MOBOCES
MOBOCES Campus
Morrisville-Eaton
ER Andrews Elementary
Morrisville-Eaton MS/HS
NYSSD
NYS School for the Deaf
Oneida
Durhamville Elementary
North Broad Elementary
Seneca Street Elementary
Willard Prior Elementary
Otto Shortell MS
Rome
Bellamy Elementary
Denti Elementary
Gansevoort Elementary
John Joy Elementary
Ridge Mills Elementary
Staley Elementary
Stokes Elementary
Stockbridge-Valley
Stockbridge-Valley Central
VVS
JD George Elementary
McAllister Elementary
Wettel Elementary
BookFlix
Grades PK-3
This ebook library pairs related fiction and nonfiction titles and then integrates with their audiobook versions. Supplementary materials include puzzle activities, related websites, and a meet-the-creators section.
Features:
- More than 120 animated stories from Weston Woods paired with non-fiction book from Scholastic
- Engage and support beginning readers
- Includes built-in literacy tools - read-aloud and highlighting
- Each book has Lexile and Guided Reading Level
Click on your building below to access your 24/7 Database page. Under the eBooks topic find and click on Bookflix. When prompted enter your building password. If you need the password please email your school librarian or cbrewer@moboces.org.
Camden
Camden Elementary
McConnellsville Elementary
Camden HS
Canastota
Southside Elementary
Roberts Street Elementary
Hamilton
Hamilton Elementary
Madison
Madison Central
MOBOCES
MOBOCES Campus
Morrisville-Eaton
ER Andrews Elementary
NYSSD
NYS School for the Deaf
Oneida
Durhamville Elementary
North Broad Elementary
Seneca Street Elementary
Willard Prior Elementary
Rome
Bellamy Elementary
Denti Elementary
Gansevoort Elementary
John Joy Elementary
Ridge Mills Elementary
Staley Elementary
Stokes Elementary
Stockbridge-Valley
Stockbridge-Valley Central
VVS
JD George Elementary
McAllister Elementary
Wettel Elementary
Media Resources
Learn 360
Grades K-12
150,000+ media resources for teachers and students. All subjects, all K-12 grades. Our collection includes the following:
After login to the Media Catalog click the Learn 360 icon to be redirected to the Learn 360 website.
Students may access streaming resources using a generic building username & password. If you need login info please contact your school librarian or email cbrewer@moboces.org.
Features:
- Videos for all content areas.
- Searchable by Standards
- Create your own playlists
Tips:
- Share to Google Classroom Feature. Learn more here.
CCC! Streaming Media
Grades K-12
7,000 K-12 Programs in all subject areas, aligned to state standards. Teacher's Guides, Student Activities and Knowledge Check quizzes for each video.
After login to the Media Catalog click the CCC! Video on Demand icon to be redirected to the CCC! website.
Students may access streaming resources using a generic building username & password. If you need login info please contact your school librarian or email cbrewer@moboces.org.
Features:
- Videos for all content areas.
- Searchable by Standards
Tips:
- Share to Google Classroom Feature. Learn more here.
Other Resources
PBS LearningMedia - ELA
Access thousands of free, innovative, standards-aligned and curriculum-targeted digital resources. Includes videos, lesson plans, and interactive tools.
Features:
- Content can be shared to Google Classroom by clicking on the Share To Google Classroom in the bar above the resource.
- Content can be searched by Standard
Khan Academy - ELA
Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom.
Find out more here.
Features:
- Content can be shared to Google Classroom using the Share to Google Classroom button, which is currently available for all videos and articles in Khan Academy.
Regents Review Videos
One-hour long review videos for each Regents exam created by teachers. Underneath each video is list of other study resources and additional resources for teachers.