Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

| MOBOCES SLS/CIS Home | SLS Resources | Media Library | Professional Development |

ResourceToolkit: World Languages

Digital Toolkit LogoDigital World Languages Resources available to students and teachers in the Madison-Oneida BOCES region.
(Check your School Library's Database page for more resources purchased specifically for your school.)


Database Resources

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar
Provided by Novel NY

Grades 3-12

The content in this online encyclopedia was written by native Spanish speakers and is available in two levels: primary and secondary. 

Features:

  • Built-in support for differentiated learning allows students to change reading levels with one simple click.
  • Read-aloud, a font size adjuster, and built-in translation tools support students with special needs and ELLs.
  • Integration with Britannica ImageQuest offers a streamlined ability to explore millions of related images right from the search results page (requires subscriptions to both resources).

 

eBook Resources

BookFlix

BookFlix Logo

Grades PK-3

This ebook library pairs related fiction and nonfiction titles and then integrates with their audiobook versions. Supplementary materials include puzzle activities, related websites, and a meet-the-creators section. 

SPANISH versions available for many books. Look for ES in the corner of the book.

Spanish example

Features:

  • More than 120 animated stories from Weston Woods paired with non-fiction book from Scholastic
  • Engage and support beginning readers
  • Includes built-in literacy tools - read-aloud and highlighting
  • Each book has Lexile and Guided Reading Level

Media Resources

Learn 360

Learn 360 Logo 

Grades K-12

150,000+ media resources for teachers and students. All subjects, all K-12 grades. Our collection includes the following:

Check out these popular Video series for World Languages...

The Ultimate Guide to Spanish Pronunciation

The Ultimate Guide to French Pronunciation

The French Experience

Language Tree - Spanish

After login to the Media Catalog click the Learn 360 icon to be redirected to the Learn 360 website.

Snap Logo

Username:  

Password:  
  If you have forgotten your password click here to reset it   Need an account? Click here to request

Important infoStudents may access streaming resources using a generic building username & password. If you need login info please contact your school librarian or email cbrewer@moboces.org.

Features: 

  • Videos for all content areas.
  • Searchable by Standards
  • ​Create your own playlists

Tips:

CCC! Streaming Media

CCC! Streaming Media Logo

Grades K-12

7,000 K-12 Programs in all subject areas, aligned to state standards. Teacher's Guides, Student Activities and Knowledge Check quizzes for each video.

 

 

After login to the Media Catalog click the CCC! Video on Demand icon to be redirected to the CCC! website.

Snap Logo

Username:  

Password:  
  If you have forgotten your password click here to reset it   Need an account? Click here to request

Important infoStudents may access streaming resources using a generic building username & password. If you need login info please contact your school librarian or email cbrewer@moboces.org.

Features: 

  • Videos for all content areas.
  • Searchable by Standards

Tips:

Other Resources

PBS LearningMedia - World Languages

PBS LearningMedia

Access thousands of free, innovative, standards-aligned and curriculum-targeted digital resources. Includes videos, lesson plans, and interactive tools.

Features: 

  • Content can be shared to Google Classroom by clicking on the Share To Google Classroom in the bar above the resource.
  • Content can be searched by Standard

Find out how here