Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Technology & Electronics Kits
Click on the kit for more information and to check availability . Some kits are linked to additional resources and others will link directly to the Media Catalog/SNAP. If you are not already signed into SNAP you will need to login before the kit is displayed.
Makey Makey (2 copies)
MaKey MaKey's essence lies in its name - curious kids are constantly finding new ways to make anything a key. Children of all ages can creatively explore using MaKey MaKey to craft functioning tools out of common objects. It helps enliven and expand imagination and creativity as students scramble to find the next thing they want to turn into a computer keyboard. It only needs a tiny bit of conductivity to work and there’s no wrong way to interact with technology, truly making the MaKey MaKey an invention kit for everyone. MaKey MaKey perfectly illustrates the core concepts of electricity and conductivity while stimulating creative solutions with a brilliantly fun technological twist.
Makey Makey STEM Pack Kit
Perfect for classrooms, schools, districts, workshop teachers, and anyone else that wants all their Makey Makeys in a really nicely organized briefcase. 12 (6ft) Alligator Clips (Green) 12 (6ft) Connector Wires (White) 12 x 6 multi color Connector Wires (for the back) 12 Makey Makey-Optimized Conductive 6B Pencil?s In addition, each of the 12 Makey Makeys in the STEM Pack has its own box that comes out of the case containing: 1 Makey Makey, 1 USB cable, 7 alligator clips, and how-to booklet. Manufacturer recommended age 8 years and up.
Stikbot Studio Pro Animation Sets
Stikbot Studio Pro Animation Set (1 copy)
StikBots are sticky bots whom will adhere to almost any smooth surface. Stick them to table tops and computer screens. They will go almost anywhere. StikBots also like to act. Download free stop motion animation app Stikbot Studios for your smart-phone or ipad from the app store and get to work. It is easy to do, is good fun and the animations are easy to share. Use the tripod and green screen stage to film your Stikbot animations in any environment imaginable.
Stikbot complete set of 8 figures (2copies)
Stikbot is a super-poseable, super-adaptable figure built with creative stop-motion animation in mind. Fantastic in the hands of budding filmmakers and storytellers, Stikbot gives your child the chance to feel what it’s like to record and edit their own films using robotic-like figures that fit in their hands. Stikbots are versatile enough to be anything kids want them to be – dragon-slaying knights, super-stealthy ninjas, rockin’-out musicians—you name it, they can be it. They’ll bring the most innovative animations in your kids’ imagination to life while providing creative children with a medium for expressing their ingenious ideas.
Snap Circuit Kits
Snap Circuits Beginner Kit (4 copies)
Start learning circuitry basics early and encourage interest in electronics, programming, circuits and experimentation. Begin your Snap Circuits® experience with a wonderful introduction to problem solving, following directions and the satisfaction of a job well done. Learn to make 21 different electronics projects, including the creation of lights and sounds. Re-arrange the circuits, switches and motors to create a working fan, colored lights, a horn, a light and sound egg, a dimmer switch and more!
Snap Circuits Jr. Select (4 copies)
Build over 130 projects clearly outlined in the project manual using impressively innovative components like a glow-in-the-dark propeller, phototransistor, LEDs, resistors, ICs, a DC motor and much more! There’s no soldering or tools required – just snap the pieces together to complete a working circuit, helping children improve their fine-motor skills and manual dexterity.
Snap Circuit Jr. Electronics Kit (1 copy)
Kit uses snap building blocks to build 101 different electronic and electrical circuit projects. Each piece is color and number coded. Each project has detailed instructions.
Snap Circuits Extreme (2 copies)
Elenco®'s Snap Circuits® makes learning electronics easy and fun! Just follow the colorful pictures in the manual and build exciting projects, like Am & FM radios, digital voice recorders, burglar alarms, doorbells and more. All parts are mounted on plastic modules and snap together with ease while the student guide covers all topics related to circuitry and electronics.
Snap Circuits Green (2 copies)
Put an environmentally friendly twist on award-wining snap-and-go circuit construction. The Snap Circuits Green Kit incorporates a project-based aspect geared toward promoting the importance of going “green.” Hands-on learning has reached a new level with kids seeing firsthand the relevance of important environmental factors like geothermal, wind, solar, tidal and hydro energy over 100 pages of full-color education. Foster creative instincts in building, STEM learning and problem solving while learning about the value of alternative energy solutions.
Kano Computer with Screen Kit
Kano Computer w/ Screen Kit (12 copies)
Computer and Screen. The all-in-one Kano Computer Kit combines the power of the Raspberry Pi with the simplicity of LEGO and comes with all the parts you need to build a computer from scratch. Its award-winning design facilitates independent learning as kids teach themselves to code in the easiest way possible. Just follow amazingly easy and detailed instructions to put it together and connect to the screen that anyone, anywhere, can build themselves to start learning. See all the pieces that make a screen: plug buttons, boards, cables, and cards. Look inside with a magnifying glass. The guidebook was developed to speak directly to children and details over 1,000 creative projects for them to code games like Minecraft and Pong.
Osmo Kit (4 copies)
Osmo’s game systems foster social intelligence and creative thinking in kids as young as kindergarten by opening up the iPad to the endless possibilities of physical play mixed with basic coding. Kids are challenged to solve simple problems by supplying color-coded values in order to advance, realizing that the correct color combination unlocks a specific learning goal. Along with building basic coding knowledge and problem-solving skills, Osmo is an interactive and engaging learning experience that doubles as a fun toy. Compatible with iPad 2 and up.
Bloxels Game Builder Starter Kit (2 copies)
Bloxels, a first of its kind technology that enables you to build, capture, design, play and share your very own video games. Designed with blocks, a universal element of childhood play, Bloxels cultivates imagination while encouraging discovery and experimentation. Contains a gameboard and 320 blocks. Included with each box set, the 13-bit Builder Challenge Poster and Guidebook featuring activities to guide you through building your first game.
Bloxels Classroom Pack
Encourage collaboration while guiding students through a design thinking process. You don’t need to understand fancy code or buy expensive computer programs to make your own video games. Just add color-coded coding blocks to the 13" x 13" game board to make characters, build layouts, create levels and more. Use the camera on your mobile device to snap a picture of the game board and add it to your game. Then use the Bloxels Builder app to bring your game to life by creating game maps, animating characters and building different elements. Classroom Pack includes 5 game boards, 1,600 assorted coding blocks, 5 student handbooks and 1 educator handbook.
Bloxels Challenge Card Deck
Illustrated cards include simple instructions to help guide students through new Bloxels adventures! Builders pull a card with a fun challenge that involves one of the many exciting features in Bloxels (600386 Bloxels Starter kit book separately). 32 Builder Challenge Cards/ 8 Color Block Cards/ 4 Instruction Cards.
Bloxels Fables & Fairy Tales Card Deck
Illustrated cards include simple instructions to help guide students through new Bloxels adventures! Builders pull a card with a fun challenge that involves one of the many exciting features in Bloxels (600386 Bloxels Starter kit book separately). 21 Character Cards/ 10 Environment Cards/ 10 Collectible Cards/ 1 Information Card.
Bloxels Story Builder Card Deck
Illustrated cards include simple instructions to help guide students through new Bloxels adventures! Builders pull a card with a fun challenge that involves one of the many exciting features in Bloxels (600386 Bloxels Starter kit book separately). 21 Character Cards/ 10 Environment Cards/ 10 Collectible Cards/ 4 Wild Cards/ 1 How to Use Card.
Breakout EDU Kit (3 copies)
The Breakout EDU kit includes everything you need to play over 250 games created for the classroom environment. The games are password protected to prevent players from looking up solutions during the game.
A set of colorful hand-held microscopes to see everyday items close up. The simple plug and play Easi-Scope attaches to a Chromebook or laptop that integrated camera via a USB port. The egg shape makes it easy to grasp and focus while built-in LED lights provide close up illumination. Connect to a whiteboard and the whole class can share in discovery. Features 54x magnification. Easy to operate, student's hold the Easi-Scope over the object, focus by turning the top then take videos or still images using the button on their device camera app.
A basic camera app on your computer is all you need. Open an existing one on your machine and select the Easi-Scope device (listed as USB Microscope) as your viewing source. Kit Contains: 6 different color egg shape microscopes, 6 narrow ring adapters, 6 wide ring adapters , 12 clear collection containers and 1 quick start guide.
micro:bit Educator Lab Pack
micro:bit Educator Lab Pack (2 copies)
The micro:bit Educator’s Lab Pack includes 10 micro:bit boards and everything you need to get you started with the new learning platform. The Lab Pack has everything you need, including micro:bits, cables, battery packs and a few parts to experiment with. This package provides an easy way to introduce your students to the micro:bit without any difficulty or parts hunting.
Kit includes: 10x micro:bit Board 10x Small Servo 10x Mini Speaker 10x micro:bit Battery Holder — 2xAA 10x USB Micro-B Cable — 6 Foot 10x Alligator Test Leads (10 Pack) 10x Jumper Wires Standard 7in. M/M — 30 AWG (30 Pack) 10x Get Started Guide Sheets
AR iPad Kit
AR iPad Kit
Augmented-Reality (AR) Tours — Teachers use mobile devices to bring virtual objects into their classroom. Students, using mobile devices, can see and walk around 3D objects as if they were physically in the classroom. Contains: 13 iPads in Red Protective Cases, 13 Charging Cords with plugs, 1 Netgear WiFi router with cord, Startup instructions in a blue folder along with 1 laminated Quick Guide Sheet and 7 laminated Marker Sheets.
Google Expeditions - VR
The Google Expeditions kit includes everything you need to take your students on a virtual field trip. Availability is limited for the current school year. The contents of the Google Expeditions Kit:
- 1 Asus tablet for the Guide
- 1 Router
- 25 Apple iPods for the Explorers
- 25 Viewmaster Virtual Reality Headsets for the Explorers
- Inventory Checklist - use both when you receive and before you return
- Startup instructions
For more info check out our resource guide.
Theta V 360 Degree Camera
Theta V Camera
The Ricoh Theta V features high end video capture with 4K 360° (3840 x 1920) at 30 frames per second. Theta has a 4-channel microphone that supports 360 Degree spatial audio recording built in Omnidirectional audio is recorded not just in the horizontal direction but also in the vertical direction.
The Merge Cube merges the physical and digital worlds using augmented reality technology and the powerful camera and sensors in your mobile device. It’s the first object of its kind, and it’s fundamentally changing the way people interact with technology. Works using your iOS or Android smartphone or tablet (mobile device not included). Kit contains: 25 Merge Cubes. Can be used with the iPods in the Google Expeditions kit (3 Merge Apps are installed and ready to use). Please book separately(600441)
littleBits Base Kit (2 copies)
Getting started with littleBits has never been easier. Base Kit is perfect for kids and younger makers. It includes everything you need to start designing and prototyping your own interactive creations.
littleBits STEAM Student Set (2 copies)
The STEAM Student Set combines beautifully balanced PBL with projects kids can relate to and genuine, real-life implications for their learning. Designed to spark lasting change, the STEAM Student Set enables simple and complex inventions that embrace children’s creativity, build their design skills and help them simplify the problem-solving process. With real-world connections emanating from step-by-step project guides, students bolster tech literacy and STEAM skills with curricular connections built right in.
littleBits KORG Synth Kit (1 copy)
Developed with Korg, the littleBits Synth Kit represents an innovative model of the iconic synthesizer instrument, making it easier for kids to explore electronic music production. The Synth Kit helps pique a genuine interest in music as kids use technology to explore exciting new avenues for composing songs and custom-mixed melodies. Perfect for experiential learning and integrating the arts with technology, the Synth Kit helps music classes burst into the 21st century.
littleBits Space Kit (1 copy)
Snap-and-go STEM learning helps kids build projects to explore both the Earth and space in excitingly innovative ways. Featuring step-by-step experiments designed in collaboration with NASA, the Space Kit helps kids absorb and apply key scientific principles earlier than ever. Students take control and the intuitive littleBits modules ignite a creative desire to inquire as kids collaborate to build something that teaches something.
littleBits Gizmos & Gadgets Kit (1 copy)
The ultimate learning toolbox helps teachers spark unmatched levels of creativity in inquisitive students with the potential to hand build tools that drive, slide, buzz and blink. With the snap of a circuit, kids can enter an era designed to spark meaningful, beneficial and future-facing fun! By tapping their creativity and building on previously developed skills, the Gizmos & Gadgets Kit helps ensure children build the invention skills necessary to thrive in the real world.
LightUp Edison Kit
Become the next great inventor with hands-on circuit creation from the fun and powerful LightUp Edison Kit! LightUp offers a truly hands-on way for kids to SEE circuitry principles displayed right before their eyes. The magnetic building blocks take interactivity to the next level as they click together, presenting multiple combinations and a wide range of functional circuits! The kit offers instant feedback, so kids will always know if their circuit works – it’ll light up or buzz – and the partner app, LightUp Learning, offers a visual cue for what (if anything) needs fixing. The LightUp Learning app is optional, but it definitely does provide an added dimension of interactivity and engagement to the experience of learning all about circuitry, conductivity and electronics.
LightUp Tesla Kit
Advance your invention skills with hands-on circuit creation and wireless programming with the LightUp Tesla Kit. Not only will kids SEE the principles of circuitry unfold before their eyes, they’ll interactively dictate the functions of their handmade circuits. Drag-and-drop code blocks on the LightUp Learning app provide instant immersion into the world of basic programming and design. The Tesla Kit offers a truly unique and customizable learning experience, built around an age-appropriate introduction to key core concepts, like programming, electronics and problem solving.