Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Robotics & Coding
Click on the kit for more information and to check availability . Some kits are linked to additional resources and others will link directly to the Media Catalog/SNAP. If you are not already signed into SNAP you will need to login before the kit is displayed.
Dash and Dot
Dash and Dot (2 copies)
Control Dash & Dot to move, light up, make sounds, and interact with each other. Dash & Dot Wonder Pack includes Dash, Dot, the Accessory Pack, Building Brick Connectors, the Xylophone, and the newly added Ball Launcher. To use the robots, you need to use a compatible device with Bluetooth. Wonder App - available on iOS and Android on both phones and tablets.
Sphero Sprk+ & BOLT
Sphero SPRK+ Power Pack Kit (2 copies)
The SPRK+ Power Pack is the premium kit for educators to use Sphero in a classroom, robotics club, or in any maker environment you can dream up. The SPRK+ Power Pack™ lets you charge, store, and carry SPRK+ robots by the dozen. Built with an integrated cooling system, your robots can charge safely all from one place. Included with the Power Pack are 12 shiny new SPRK+ robots, Turbo Covers, maze tape, and protractors, so the activities can get started anytime, anywhere. Sphero SPRK Lightning app available for download in the App Store, Google Play, and Kindle Store.
Sphero BOLT is an app-enabled robotic ball that you can drive and code, providing endless opportunities to be creative and have fun while learning. BOLT’s programmable 8x8 LED Matrix can animate and display real-time data. Programmable sensors including Infrared, Compass, Light Sensor, Gyroscope, Accelerometer, and Motor Encoders. Durable. Waterproof. Inductive charging. 2+ hour battery life. Connects via Bluetooth.
Kit contains: 5 Bolts with charging bases; 5 USB charging cords; 5 Fire HD 8 16 GB Tablets in a green protective case; 5 charging cords with AC adapters (for tablets);1 POWERADD desktop 5 power port USB charging station; 5 - 360 degree protractors.
Ozobot 2.0 Bit, Dual Pack (3 copies)
The Ozobot inspires kids to create hand-made, color-coded maps and transforms complex concepts into fun and interactive learning activities designed to teach kids all about coding and robotics. Ozobot provides students with a programmable opportunity to flash their creativity by developing devices that respond to external stimuli and carry out specific movements when prompted to do so by the codes that it reads. Illustrate the fundamentals of color coding, robotic behavior and deductive reasoning with a playful, spirited and easy-to-use microrobot.
OZOBOT EVO CLASSROOM KIT
Game, chat and learn to code. Discover DIY crafts and STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math) skill exercises. Includes 18 Evos, 12 DIY skins, 12 marker sets, 3 charging stations with cords, 18 mini USB cables, 300 foam cylinders and a folder that contains teacher information material. Sent in a clear plastic tote.
micro:bit Educator Lab Pack
micro:bit Educator Lab Pack (2 copies)
The micro:bit Educator’s Lab Pack includes 10 micro:bit boards and everything you need to get you started with the new learning platform. The Lab Pack has everything you need, including micro:bits, cables, battery packs and a few parts to experiment with. This package provides an easy way to introduce your students to the micro:bit without any difficulty or parts hunting.
Kit includes: 10x micro:bit Board 10x Small Servo 10x Mini Speaker 10x micro:bit Battery Holder — 2xAA 10x USB Micro-B Cable — 6 Foot 10x Alligator Test Leads (10 Pack) 10x Jumper Wires Standard 7in. M/M — 30 AWG (30 Pack) 10x Get Started Guide Sheets
Bee-Bot are exciting new robots designed for use by young children. These colorful, easy-to-operate, and friendly little robots are a perfect tool for teaching sequencing, estimation, problem-solving. Ideal for helping kids understand cause & effect, directional language & early programming, the robotic bee can carry out 40 consecutive commands—including moving forward & backward & turning left & right. The Bee-Bot card mat is a grid covered with an attached clear plastic sheet. Lift the clear sheet to locate subject images on the grid and then lower it to lock them in place. The grid guides students as they navigate Bee-Bot across the mat to practice and learn each lesson. The Kit comes in 2 parts: 1 Bee-Bot with charging cord, users guide and hanger to keep mats flat in a box, and 1 Bee-Bot Mat sent in poster tube. Lesson Plan Booklet book separately (600435)
Pro-Bot is the latest in Logo technology. A turtle robot, cleverly disguised as a race car, Pro-Bot offers students an enticing, engaging, and hands-on experience with Logo programming as well as robotic controls. Contains: 1 Pro-Bot car, 1 charging cord, 4 multi-color dry erase markers, 1 machine washable cleaning cloth and users guide. 1 - 3' by 4' white dry erase surface with rubberized backing sent in a poster tube. Can be used with Guard Mat please book separately(600452).
Edison Robot (2 copies)
Edison is a programmable robot with free open-source, graphical programming software available. Edison is the perfect teaching and learning robot for STEM activities and your stepping stone into the exciting world of science and technology. Edison is even LEGO compatible, providing a scalable way to build customizable robotic inventions of any size and shape.
Finch is a small robot designed to inspire and delight students as they learn computer science by providing them with a tangible and physical representation of their code. The robot supports over a dozen programming languages, including environments appropriate for students as young as five years old! It’s the perfect tool to catalyze a wide range of computer science learning experiences, from an entry into the basics of computational thinking all the way up to writing richly interactive computer programs.
Robotics Smart Machines
Robotics Smart Machines (2 copies)
The Robotics Smart Machines Kit gives kids a simple, fun and customizable introduction to the vast, thrilling and sometimes overwhelming robotics field. Hands-on programming challenges help them learn to build eight motorized machines controlled by programs and an ultrasound sensor. Kids code the programs using a free, easy, visual programming app on a tablet or smartphone, which connects to the robot models via a wireless Bluetooth connection.
Codrone Lite is for younger audiences who want to learn foundational concepts behind coding, but may not be ready yet for full-on text-based coding. Learn how to program your own custom flight patterns, the logic behind programming remotes, how to navigate through obstacles. Contains: 1 CoDrone unit, 3 batteries and 1 charger with 1 USB cable, 1 AC-DC adapter, 1 BLE board and a quick start users guide.
Coding Book Kit
Coding Book Kit
Contains: 6 Books, (5 hardcover, 1 softcover) 1. “If I were A Wizard” by Paul Hamilton; Introduces coding concepts through the imagination of a young mouse. From Repeats and Loops to Algorithms, If I Were A Wizard prompts discussions and helps build conceptual understanding of coding concepts. 2. "Hello Ruby" by Linda Liukas; "Hello Ruby is half picture book and half activity book rolled into one adorable package. It introduces programming without requiring a computer at all. The point of the book isn’t to teach you a programming language, but programming concepts; 3. "My First Coding Book" by Kiki Prottsman; Teaches children how to understand and use basic algorithms and bug fixes with eye-catching illustrations and hands-on sliders. 4. “Girls Who Code” by Reshma Saujani; Part how-to, part girl-empowerment, and all fun.
5. "Computers and Coding" by Rosie Dickins. An interactive introduction to information and communication technology, which explains what goes on inside computers to make them do what they do; 6. “Computational Fairy Tales” by Jeremy Kubica; Computational Fairy Tales introduces principles of computational thinking, illustrating high-level computer science concepts, the motivation behind them, and their application in a non-computer-fairy tale-domain.
Blue-Bot & Tactile Reader
Blue-Bot and TacTile Reader. The new Bee-Bot robot with a Bluetooth connection. Use the buttons on the back to program Blue-Bot just like Bee-Bot. Connect Blue-Bot to your tablet or PC via Bluetooth, using free apps, and program Blue-Bot remotely. Please note: Blue-Bot Floor Robot is compatible with any iPad with version 3.0/4.0+ EDR / BLE Bluetooth i.e. iPad3 and later. Blue-Bot offers all the features of Bee-Bot while also introducing remote control. The TacTile Reader introduces remote programming without the complications of apps and tablets and makes learning to code a direct, hands-on experience.
Kit Contains 2 parts: In Part One - 1 Blue-Bot with charging cord, 44 Command Cards, 1 User's guide and hanger to keep mats flat in a box, 1 TacTile Reader, Charging Cord, 25 Blue-Bot command tiles (Copy 1 has 50 command tiles), 1 User's Guide and laminated sheet. In Part Two - 1 Blue-Bot Mat sent in poster tube.
Program the Blue-Bot remotely by placing the command tiles in sequential order on the reader. One Tact Tile reader and 25 Command Tiles included with each Blue-Bot Kit.
Cubelets Twenty Kit (2 copies)
Modular robotic cubes easily snap together with magnets and allow kids to create unique, working robots with every combination. Children can merge outstandingly original design thinking with customizable robot creation and unlock programming prowess with easily manipulated and super simple structures. Cubelets make it easier than ever to solidify the understanding of robotic behavior, shape early-learning innovation and simplify large-scale lessons with fun and easy robotic systems.
Cubelets Creative Constructors Pack
Cubelets robot blocks enable all sorts of robot construction and learning opportunities. Enables basic robot building. Explore coding principles with Tactile Coding. Screen-free robot challenges of all difficulty ratings. Easily analyze robot constructions and visualize data flow with Bar Graph. Includes 56 Cubelets; 8 Brick Adapters; 1 - 5 Port USB Charger; 5 Charging Cables and 2 Cubelets Containers.
meeperBot V2.0 (2 copies)
The meeperBOT is a studded, powerful platform that’s the perfect canvas for turning your brick kits and creations into movable masterpieces. Master modular making methods and shape an early physics foundation by attaching LEGO structures to mobility with the meeperBOT. It’s the perfect way to promote creativity and design thinking, engage in STEAM activities with students and bring LEGO to life.
Osmo Kit (4 copies)
Osmo’s game systems foster social intelligence and creative thinking in kids as young as kindergarten by opening up the iPad to the endless possibilities of physical play mixed with basic coding. Kids are challenged to solve simple problems by supplying color-coded values in order to advance, realizing that the correct color combination unlocks a specific learning goal. Along with building basic coding knowledge and problem-solving skills, Osmo is an interactive and engaging learning experience that doubles as a fun toy. Compatible with iPad 2 and up.