Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

| MOBOCES SLS/CIS Home | SLS Resources | Media Library | Professional Development |

English Language Arts Collection: ELA Resources Online

Arbordale

Arbordale eBooks Logo

Fiction and nonfiction picturebooks available on computers & mobile devices. Can also be accessed through Media Catalog/SNAP interface. The Fun eReader App is available free for both Apple and Android devices.

Check out the resource guide to find out more.

Access Arbordale eBooks Here

Available to All Buildings in MOBOCES Component Districts

BookFlix

BookFlix Logo

A collection of paired fictional video storybooks and non-fiction eBooks that support reading and literacy.

Check out the resource guide to find out more.

Buildings currently purchasing a subscription:

* Ask your school librarian how to access

Camden
  
Annsville Elementary
  Camden Elementary
  McConnellsville Elementary
Canastota
  Peterboro Street Elementary
  South Side Elementary
Hamilton
  
Hamilton Elementary
Morrisville-Eaton
  
E.R. Andrews Elementary
MOBOCES
Rome
  
Bellamy Elementary
  Denti Elementary
  Gansevoort Elementary
  John E Joy Elementary
  Ridge Mills Elementary
  Staley Elementary
  Stokes Elementary
Stockbridge-Valley
  
Stockbridge Central
VVS
  J.D George Elementary
  E.A. McAllister Elementary

For purchasing information please contact Sue LeBlanc at sleblanc@moboces.org or 315-361-5663

TeachingBooks.net

TeachingBooks.net Logo

Resources to give all readers insights and opportunities that deepen their understanding and joy of the books they are reading. 

Check out the resource guide to find out more.

Access TeachingBooks.net

Available to All Buildings in MOBOCES Component Districts

Kids InfoBits

Kids InfoBits Logo

Contains over 100 age-appropriate magazines for grades K-5. Also includes Merriam-Webster's Elementary Dictionary, maps, flags, seals, charts, and graphs.

Check out the resource guide to find out more.

Available to All Buildings in MOBOCES Component Districts

* Ask your school librarian how to access

provided by NovelNY Logo

TrueFlix

TrueFlix Logo

Science and Social Studies eBooks enhanced with media - including primary sources, fiction, vidoes, audio clips, images and related websites.

Check out the resource guide to find out more.

Buildings currently purchasing a subscription:

* Ask your school librarian how to access

Morrisville-Eaton
  
E.R. Andrews Elementary
Rome
  
Bellamy Elementary
  Denti Elementary
  Gansevoort Elementary
  John E Joy Elementary
  Ridge Mills Elementary
  Staley Elementary
  Stokes Elementary

For purchasing information please contact Sue LeBlanc at sleblanc@moboces.org or 315-361-5663

MOBOCES eBooks

eBook Logo

The MOBOCES School Library System provides an abundant collection of both fiction and nonfiction eBooks.

Click here to explore.

TumbleBook Library

Tumble Book Library Logo

A database of animated & talking eBooks to support reading

Use for the whole class to see and hear a book OR use independently in literacy stations

Provides enrichment to students who are reading independently

Provides support to students who require skill building

Check out the resource guide to find out more.

Buildings currently purchasing a subscription:

* Ask your school librarian how to access
​NYSSD
​Rome

  Bellamy Elementary
  Denti Elementary
  Gansevoort Elementary
  John E Joy Elementary
  Ridge Mills Elementary
  Staley Elementary​
  Stokes Elementary
Stockbridge
  Stockbridge Central
VVS
  J.D. George Elementary
  W.A. Wettel Elementary

For purchasing information please contact Sue LeBlanc at sleblanc@moboces.org or 315-361-5663