Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Media Library contains a collection of 241 unique Big Book titles. Includes both fiction and nonfiction texts. Each set includes 1 Big book, 30 Small books, and a teacher's guide. Click on the link below to browse the collection. Many books include the guided reading level. Use the Snap# to easily search for the book in the Media Catalog.
Book and Doll(s)
The Media Library contains a collection of 219 unique Book & Doll kits. Each kit includes the storybook and a character doll or stuffed animal.
The Media Library contains a collection of 38 Reader's Theater kits. Each kit contains multiple scripts and a teacher's guide.
Why use reader's theater?
- It promotes fluency.
- It helps readers learn to read aloud with expression.
- It helps build reading confidence.
- It's fun!
The Media Library contains several games that are related to literature, words, writing, and storytelling. Click on picture or title link below to be taken directly to the item in the Media Catalog/SNAP.
Once Upon A Time (3rd Edition)
Once Upon A Time is a game in which the players create a story together, using cards that show typical elements from fairy tales. The winner is the first player to play out all her cards and end with her happy ever after card. Contains: 114 story cards, 51 ending cards and rules sheet inside box.
Quiddler Word Game
Award winning card game draws on players ability to combine letters into words. Players must combine their entire hand into words. In round one, you have three cards, round two has four, on up to ten cards. Bonus points are given for longest word and most words made by a player in each round. Suitable for mixed ages of players. 2-8 players (plus options for solitaire and group play); playing time 20-40 minutes; ages 8 to adult. Contains: 118 Cards (custom lettering); 1 Instruction sheet.
Stone Soup Board Game
In this cooperative board game, players work together to find matching soup ingredients before the fire goes out under the kettle. Based on the traditional tale. For ages 5+, 2-6 players, 15-20 minute playing time. No reading. Contains: 1 Game Board; 35 Cards (10 fire out cards, 24 soup cards, 1 magic stone card); Game instructions inside box lid.
Classroom Nouns Bingo Kit
Game includes callout cards in Spanish, French, English, and German. Bingo cards have 25 photos on each card. Contains: 36 Bingo cards; 28 Callout cards; 1 Master vocabulary list; Bingo chips; and 1 Bingo instructions card.
A Murderous Melodrama
An all inclusive kit to plan and produce an interactive mystery program for teens. Guide details props needed, creating evidence scenes, program procedures, and solution to the mystery. Plot: Trent Tanner, male lead in the high school play, is found dead on stage after the performance. Did he meet his tragic end at the hands of a dastardly villain? Contains: 1 Mystery Planner booklet, 3 Envelopes (Detective Guide, Evidence, and P.R. Materials).
My Grandma's Gonna Kill Me
All inclusive kit to plan and produce an interactive mystery program for students grades 3-5. Guide details props needed, creating evidence scenes, program procedures, and solutions to the mystery. Plot: Eleven-year-old Wanda is missing a valuable gift from her grandmother. What's missing? Was it stolen? Help Wanda solve the mystery before her grandma finds out. Contains: 1 Mystery Planner Booklet; 3 Envelopes (Crime Notebook Sheets, Evidence, and P.R. Materials).
Rory's Story Cubes
Roll the story cubes. Examine the face up images and make up a story that links together the pictures. Involves speaking and listening skills, creativity, and problem solving skills. 1 or more players; open ended time frame; ages 8+. Contains: 9 Story cubes in storage box.
Rory's Story Cubes - Actions
Rory’s Story Cubes: Actions is the first expansion set for the Rory’s Story Cubes range. This time we have created 54 unique icons (or picto-verbs) that depict the most important verbs (action words) to be learned in second language development. Rory’s Story Cubes: Actions does not require Rory’s Story Cubes in order to use them. They can be played on their own straight out of the box, or mixed with other sets of Rory’s Story Cubes. Ages 8+ Contains: 9 Story cubes in storage box.
Rory's Story Cubes - Voyages
Rory’s Story Cubes: Voyages is the second expansion set for Rory's Story Cubes. A pocket-sized set of 9 cubes depicting 54 icons to inspire epic adventure. Roll all 9 Cubes. Begin with ‘Far, far away...’ and tell a story that links together all 9 face-up images. Start with the first symbol to grab your attention. There is no wrong answer, the goal is to let the images spark your imagination. As with Rory's Story Cubes, you can play it as a game for one or more players, or as a party game for three or more. Or play it as an improv game where each player contributes part of the story, picking up where the last one left off. Win award points for speedy delivery, inventiveness, imagination, drama and humor. Ages 8+ Contains: 9 Story cubes in storage box.
Sticks and Stones: A Game of Alphabetical Order
Help students learn alphabetical order with this matching game. Up to six teams try to match author names on sticks to lettered stones. Three levels allow for alphabetizing to the first, second, or third level of the names. Contains: 156 alphabet letters stones (6 sets of A-Z); 306 author stick cards (102 red, 102 blue, 102 green - 6 cards for each author); 1 Instruction sheet.
Word on the Street
Award winning word game in which team members brainstorm words that fit a certain category and use certain letters. The first team to capture 8 of the letter tiles on the game board wins. 2-10 players; 20-30 minutes per game; ages 12+. Contains: 17 Letter tiles; 216 Category Cards; 1 Divider Card; 1 Card Tray; 30 Second Timer; 1 Game Board; 1 Instruction Booklet.
Books By Qty
The Media Library contains a collection of 306 unique book titles that can be borrowed in quantities ranging from 16 to 82.
TIP: When ordering from the Media catalog please remember to update the quantity to the number of books you would like to borrow.
Check out our new titles below!
Click on picture or title link below to be taken directly to the item in the Media Catalog/SNAP.
The Media Library contains a collection of 101 literary kits that contain or are related to fiction and non-fiction books, storytelling, folktales and poetry.