Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

| MOBOCES SLS/CIS Home | SLS Resources | Media Library | Professional Development |

eBooks: Home

eBooks

 

 

Access eBooks from your School Library Card Catalog
OR
Click on the links below (Username & Password required outside school building - ask your school librarian)

Sora by Overdrive

Sora by Overdrive

A collection of over 600 eBooks for students in grades 6-12.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library

NovelNY Resource

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and other eBooks for multidisciplinary research.

Infobase eBooks

Infobase eBooksInclude books covering topics in Multicultural Studies, Science & Technology, U.S. History, & World History.

Arbordale eBooks

Fiction and nonfiction picturebooks available on computers & mobile devices. Can also be accessed through Media Catalog/SNAP interface. The Fun eReader App is available free for both Apple and Android devices.

Apple App Store  Google Play Store

Rosen eBooks

Rosen eBooks

Rosen eBook collection includes titles covering Character Strength, Cybersmarts, Internet Do's and Don'ts, Spotlight on NY, Bullying Prevention, Teen Character Strength, and Teen Cybersmarts.

EBSCO eBooks

EBSCO eBooks

Contains a collection of over 3500 titles covering a wide range of subjects.

Worldbook eBooks

WorldBook eBooks

Includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that span all curriculum areas and reading levels.

Marshall Cavendish eBooks

Marschall Cavendish eBooks

Ancient & Modern History, Animals, Biographies, Children’s picture books,
Early & Modern American History, Government and Politics, Mapping Our
World, Mythology, Non-fiction reading titles, Science & Math with real world applications.

Gale eBooks

Gale eBook collection