Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Case Study: Student Rights - Regner: Home

Mr. Regner's Student Right's project

Find information to help

you with your project!

Chicago Citation

 

Citation creator. Use the same username and login you do for your chromebook at VVS.  Make sure when filling out the boxes you are putting the correct information in the correct box.

This is a quick citation creator.  If you want to create a citation, fill in the appropriate boxes. Once completed copy and paste on to your Citation page. Remember to put everything in alphabetical order. 

Chicago Citation Assistance

Chicago Style Slideshow created by Mrs. Laramie

 

Chicago style citation guide quick reference

 

Recommended Databases

Below find suggested databases for your research.  VVS purchases these resources for you. The databases provide access to scholarly articles written by accredited individuals. Citations can be copied and pasted into Noodletools.  Database login: Username: vvsstudent    Password: info4u 

    Sirs Database 

 

Criminal Justice Collection Gale in Context - Criminal Justice Collection (password: empirelink)

 

Complete listing of VVS Databases

 

Websites

Google Web Search

Clues for a reliable or credible website:

  • Date
  • URL
  • Purpose or Audience
  • Author or Creator
  • Does it make sense?  Read the content

Recommended Websites: 

Books in the Media Center

Librarian

Questions?

email Mrs. Laramie

tlaramie@vvsschools.org 

Sora eBooks

Librarian

Profile Photo
Tina Laramie
Contact:
VVS High School
5275 State Route 31
Verona NY 13478
315-829-2520