Phenomena: Databases

 
A database of copyright cleared images for educational content creation.

Try it now... type a search query in the box below.
Note: If you are accessing outside your school building you will need building username and password. Ask your school librarian if needed.

Example Phenomena from Imagequest

CREDIT
Michael S. Quinton / National Geographic Society / Universal Images Group
Royalty Free / For Education Use Only

Britannica School is an online encyclopedia and more! A go-to site for learning more about any subject-for all grades and all reading abilities. Offers three separate databases - Elementary, Middle, or High. Includes many images and streaming videos about various topics.

• Tip: type your topic or phenomena ideas into the search box at the top of the screen, then narrow your search by image and video content types, on the right. 

Example Phenomena from Britannica School Edition

Tornado. Image. Britannica School, Encyclopædia Britannica, 1 Nov. 2017. school.eb.com/levels/elementary/assembly/view/214286. Accessed 31 Jan. 2018.

Access provided through  
Click here to access now. and Click Use My Location.

Excellent source of science phenomena images and videos.

• Tip: Use the  button on the top right, and then drill down to your topic area.

Access provided through  
Click here to access now. and Click Use My Location.

Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. Includes detailed experiments, images, videos, and more. 

• Tip: type your topic or phenomena ideas into the search box, then narrow your search by image and video content types, on the right. 
• Tip: to quickly and easily save your media, click  on the right, and then . A folder will instantly be created in your Google Drive, where your saved media will be deposited. 

Access to this databases is provided to all 7-12 buildings in MOBOCES component districts and should be available through your school library webpage. Ask your school librarian for more information and for the password to access from outside the school building. 

Another great source for science images and videos.

• Tip: type your topic or phenomena ideas into the search box, then narrow your search by image and video content types, on the right. 
• Tip: to quickly and easily save your media, click  on the right, and then . A folder will instantly be created in your Google Drive, where your saved media will be deposited. 

Access provided through  
Click here to access now. and Click Use My Location.