Mrs. Miller's Folk Tales Project
Librarian
Questions
Stop in the Media Center to ask questions or
email Mrs. Laramie
tlaramie@vvsschools.org
MLA Citation
This is a quick citation creator. If you want to create a citation, fill in the appropriate boxes. Once completed copy and paste on to your Citation page. Remember to put everything in alphabetical order.
Another citation creator. Scan a isbn code on a book or copy and paste an URL for a website to make a quick citation.
MLA Citation Assistance
OWL Purdue - MLA Formatting Style help - great site for indepth questions about MLA
Learn how to quote and paraphrase using MLA Try this fun, interactive game, style. Check it out!
Mendeley MLA citation guide - quick guide to citing information in MLA style
Recommended Databases
Below find suggested databases for your research. VVS purchases these resources for you. The databases provide access to scholarly articles written by accredited individuals. Citations can be copied and pasted into Noodletools. Database login: Username: vvsstudent Password: info4u
Complete listing of VVS Databases
Recommended Databases
- Proquest Central Student (vvsstudent) This link opens in a new window
Grades:9-12
Delivers millions of articles from more than 8,000 full-text scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. More than 160 subjects are represented, across more than 14,000 full-text titles, with over 8,500 of these academic journals.
Username: vvsstudent
Password: info4u - OneFile Academic (vvsstudent) This link opens in a new window
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Username: not needed
Password: info4u - Britannica Academic (vvsstudent) This link opens in a new window
An accurate, current, and comprehensive resource for college-level learners, researchers, and faculty. Discover encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools that make research easier and more productive. < /br>
Username: not needed
Password: info4u
Website Evaluation
Websites
eBooks
eBooks available in Sora with MidYork public library added
See directions below
Folktales for Fearless Girls by ISBN: 9780593115220Publication Date: 2020-02-25
The Tale of the Tiger Slippers by ISBN: 9780399170744Publication Date: 2019-09-17
Celtic Tales by ISBN: 9781452151755Publication Date: 2016-08-30
Books in the Media Center
From Sea to Shining Sea by Call Number: 305.5 EHRISBN: 0590428683Publication Date: 1993-10-01
Folktales Told Around the World by Call Number: 921 lANISBN: 0226158748Publication Date: 1978-11-15
Favorite Folktales from Around the World by ISBN: 0394751884Publication Date: 1988-08-12
